Contrary To Popular Belief

Word is, google+ won’t have nothing to do with pseudonyms. Cool with me. I’ve listened to the debate with interest, as every other google (entirely free) product I use is registered under the name you see here.

I thought of all the reasons to keep it, all the reasons to ditch it, (I feel silly talkin’ to people under a pseudonym, to be honest). But, a thought came to me. I’ve got missions to accomplish, and posting what I’m doing to social media is just something I like to do. If it comes between accomplishing goals, or posting my somewhat, okay, entirely, for the most part, inconsequential statuses to a social media site, I guess I’m going to have to go with getting things that need gotten that way, done.

So, I’m here, for now, saying: Social media sites are an awesome way to connect. But since they’re almost entirely free, they are in no way beholden to you. You don’t need them.

So, here’s an awesome picture of an alligator I took on the way back from delivering medical supplies. I’m not going to change the way I get things done.

(you’ll have to click on the image to see it in all of its glory.)

Leave a Reply

