Time To Get A Life Of My Own

Followed politics pretty intensely for the last four years. It got to be a little too consuming, and now that the GOP has picked its nominee, not much point in following all of the talking heads.

Another factor that led me to the point of wanting to get away the politics is the Breitbart crew. I’ve never liked the practise of deliberately provoking avowed leftists, but Andrew apparently felt that there was something positive to be gained from it. I never have. Now there’s a whole group of people who rarely interact with me, and I’m reading multiple “please retweet”, “Please donate” etc, etc. Maybe their mission to expose people is a good and noble thing, I don’t know. I know I don’t want to get involved.

I happened to notice one of the main instigators harassing Ali Akbar had pre-emptively blocked me. In reading through her profile, what came across to me is a person who, well, what’s the kind way to say it, seemed emotionally unstable? I would feel more pity if she wasn’t being used as a tool of the left in trying to shut down conservative talk radio hosts.

Anyway, it doesn’t make much sense to keep reading all of these people’s updates, they’re not reading mine. It’s time to wipe the slate clean.

Leave a Reply

