Writing something for the sake of writing something.

I feel like I should write about a lot of things lately. I’m sure many can relate to the feeling of your thoughts spinning a million miles a second, and not knowing where to begin. It’s important to overcome the bewilderment of a thousand topics. I think that the constant state of agitation I’ve written about before is to be avoided. Not sure where to start, but there must be a first step in the process of germinating a seed of a thought into concrete thought, (oh, how I love my mixed metaphors, perhaps a sign of just how lazy my thought process has become).

Here’s a wonderful essay by George Orwell entitled “Politics and The English Language”.

Leave a Reply

