Random Memories I Don’t Mean To Dwell On

heh. it was a game of catch with a tennis ball that the guy lured me into the alley. Just was thinking about that, when I noticed a tennis ball sitting on the counter. Never even thought about that before. Not like I’ve ever seen a tennis ball before, and it elicited that memory. The tennis ball on the counter is from trying to figure out how to get a tennis ball out of a pringles can. The memory is from thinking about the stupid shit that drives me crazy that I see online. Probably first time I’ve made that particular connection. 1970-72, somewhere around there. I was between 4 and 6. Wrong neighbourhood to be a blonde haired kid and play catch with strangers, I’ve always figured. Didn’t help that all the little girls wanted to play kissy face, maybe, but there’s no way of knowing if that had anything to do with it.

Leave a Reply

