Time For Feminists To Resuscitate Chivalry As A Virtue In Men

I got a little pissed at someone lying about Benghazi being related to budget cuts yesterday, (the state dept almost doubled between 2007 and 2012, for one thing, the state dept itself says budget cuts had nothing to do with it, but anyway), it just seemed terribly insensitive on Memorial Day to be making political hay over 4 Americans who died for their country. But anyway, then I click over to twitter, and I see this #yesallwomen hashtag making some comment about the kidnapped Nigerian schoolgirls. Something to the effect of not all boys get kidnapped yada yada. 

I don’t know how the whole yes all women thing came about, I think it was in response to a #notallmen hashtag. I’m just guessing, and not in the mood to check, but I suppose the not all men hashtag was basically men saying, hey, not all men are rapist doucebags. The yesall women one has been harping along in my time line, and I suppose it’s to draw attention to the fact that, yes, women are subjected to attention by men. I’m not a biologist, so, I’m not going to explain anything new on that front.

The overall theme of the women seems to be “we need to teach boys not to rape”. We used to do that, believe it or not. Back when families had fathers, there was this thing called chivalry. Back then, girls had Ladies as role models; hard to imagine, I know, but now they have divas as role models, (Beyonce’s Billion dollar divorce! Screams the supermarket tabloid today as I’m waiting in the checkout line). 

As a people, we’re so fractured into so many divisions, I couldn’t even paint a target on what it seems to me like is going on. Feminisim, homosexuals, this or that, it all is so basically divisive that it’d be like trying to shoot all of the fragments of a clay pigeon after someone else already shot the whole thing to pieces. 

I remain convinced that men and women are by nature, designed to be complimentary to one another. All of this other B.S. is just too tiring to go into. You want to be treated like a lady, start acting like one. You want men to act more chivalrous towards women, starting treating men like your compliment instead of constantly harping on them with their inherent patriarchal oppressiveness.

There’s more I could say on this whole Free Love movement’s consequences on how women are treated by men but, let’s just say, hey, you want recreational, consequence free sex, right? Well, it turns out there are consequences on how you will be valued. 

Leave a Reply

