Tension Adjustments –

nope. I’m not good at tension adjustments. Saleslady was nice enough, suggested some nice strong coat thread. I noticed right away that the stuff pretty much just leapt off the spool, but I forged ahead. Couldn’t figure out why nothing was working right. Tried loosening the screw on the bobbin holder. Nope shit just kept deteriorating. But I forged ahead. Pulling the material through the dogs with a lot more force than seemed right. Broke a couple needles. Okay, maybe three. There’s probably tension adjustments for different kinds of thread and material, but I don’t know how to correctly gage them. I just brute-forced my way through the whole project. It wasn’t pretty. I think I probably need to learn more about tension adjustments if I expect to get paid to do this kind of thing ever again.

Leave a Reply

