Mental Cages and Mental Parks

I can think of two separate examples in my own life that make me have some doubt about the commonly accepted physical addiction narrative.

http://www.stuartmcmillen.com/comics_en/rat-park/

I can think of a third that’s not as clear cut of an example of the first two. It has to do with the anticipation.

I wasn’t planning on writing about addiction today, but as I read facebook posts from someone building a new life, I can’t help but have it in the back of mind. I probably could say plenty, but I haven’t figured out how to write about it yet.

Leave a Reply

