Gordon River Headwaters

Well, I thought I had had paddled the Gordon River from one end to the other, but thanks to my dear friend, Chris Griffith, over at lifeinbonitasprings.com/parks, I discovered a section of the river I hadn’t been on before. So, add that to my to do list. There is free kayak access, so that right there is a bonus.

Let’s see if I can load up an image of the map, for starters.

gordonriver

Now, Chris, (who happens to be a realtor in the area, if you’re looking to buy a place around about the area), has been writing about the local parks for at least four years, that I can tell. So, if you’re looking for things in the area to do, you might want to check out her write ups on the local naturey things to do around here, even if you don’t end up buying a place to live. Here’s a link to get you started.

Leave a Reply

