It Leaves Me Guessing

I’m fortunate to know some smart people. Every now and then I’ll say something that’s probably stupid, I don’t know, but the reason I think it might be is because I can sort of see them react to it without saying anything. I can tell whatever I just said made them think something, but they don’t say anything. That drives me a little bit crazy. I sometimes wish they would just say whatever gave them pause, instead of leaving me guessing. Maybe they don’t want to hurt my feelings, I don’t know. All’s I know is the silence doesn’t seem to do much for me. It just leaves me feeling like I am unable to connect with what they are really thinking.

Leave a Reply

