Loyalty To Improving My Own Situation, First

A friend picked me up at work while I was walking with a client, to go do a little side job.

I was walking back from cleaning up the dumpster area, when the same client asked me if I knew the proper names for types of shovels. “or it’s called a ‘pala’ if you’re working with a Spanish crew”.

A week or two later, the same client tells me he has a friend who owns a business that does the same work my friend does, and that they need a driver to cart around their crews.

I desperately need a source of income, so I take the job.

Leave a Reply

