Slot Machines vs. Greyhound Racing

2015-02-22 11.43.12

I was at work the other day, and saw yet another injured greyhound out for a walk. Its right rear leg was all tore up, as was its left rear haunch. I don’t know for sure that it was the same dog I listened to crying in pain, but a few hours later, as I was going to lunch, I saw the dog haulers bag up a dead greyhound.

So, anyway, I don’t know what the heck is going on, but I hate seeing injured greyhounds. Apparently, the owners of the track want to transition over to slot machines, but political forces are preventing them from doing it. Apparently there is revenue sharing and gambling licenses and such involved. I don’t know. I just want to stop seeing injured greyhounds.

Leave a Reply

