Friendly Rivalry

I remember a grade school kid I used to hang out with when I was a kid. Like kids do, we both liked the same girls. One time, this kid convinced me to call this one girl and talk to her about this or that. He tape recorded the conversation, and played it back for the girl who I really liked, as evidence I was interested in the other girl. I’ll never forget that little bit of trickery. One of those things, where I called him my friend, but he pretty obviously was a competing interest. Thought about that the other day, when my curiosity got the best of me, and I looked up the horoscope of someone I know.

Leave a Reply

