On Exhibit

Exhibit A:  “She was sending mixed messages, and you only listened to the ones you wanted to hear.” – an email from a classmate after we’d both graduated, sometime around 1997 to 1998, or so.

Exhibit B: “Why don’t you join an online dating site?” – first time I met a gal’s daughter in law, and first time I realised maybe I was creating a problem where I hadn’t realised there might be one, before.

Exhibit C: “I don’t think there are platonic relationships.” – my father, telling me about stuff I don’t know nothin’ about.

Leave a Reply

