Breaking Away From Inherent Personality Trait Thinking

I read a little about personality tests with interest a few weeks ago. I think it helped me understand some things, both  about myself and others. What I started wondering, is to what degree these things are moldable. Some traits are said to just be inherent, but I also believe people are capable of changing themselves in elemental ways, through some effort. So, for instance, I’ve never been a good planner. Whether this is some ‘spontaniety’ trait inherent to me, or just laziness, I don’t know. But I wonder if through some effort on my part, if I might become better at it.

Leave a Reply

