link dump

I’m pretty slow to get the news these days, as I feel social media shitstorms have taken their toll on my ability to care very much about whatever the latest outrage is, no matter how tenuous it may or may not be to the event that people tend to try to tack their pet causes to.

So, I spent more time than I cared to reading about stuff I care not so much about, just sort of amazed at how effective the media has become at propagandizing tragedies. It used to seem like they were more subtle about it, but I guess this is the age of shameless self-promotion, so, any excuse to further an agenda, I guess is the rule nowadays.

http://www.civilwar.com/resources/313-flags/150182-confederate-flag-history.html#The_Battle_Flag

Leave a Reply

