Don’t Know What To Say

It’s been a year of transitions. I kind of noticed last October. But what to say and what to left unsaid has always been a little hard for me to gauge in the social media landscape. I’m starting to see a lot of disappointment in social media from some folks who I first ran into online. The sites we’ve interacted with each other of the years have changed, the things we share with one another have changed, there’s just been a lot of changes.

So, a lot of what I have to put down in words is probably personal stuff that doesn’t really belong online. That, I think, was one mistake I personally made about how to use social media. My day to day drama is really just something I do for myself, and those dear souls who put up with me on my “private” social media account. The world being what it is today, you just can’t share everything online any more. And that’s fine. That’s why I remained as pseudoanonymous as I could for as long as I could, but that wall is broken. I don’t mind, but it does change how I approach the medium.

The one thing I do know, is that I want to share my thoughts a little bit more, but I need to be more mindful of how I do it.

Leave a Reply

