I Listen To How Employers Talk About Former Employees

My favourite clients never complain about former employees. I’ve learned to listen when a client seems to have little good to say about the people they’ve employed in the past. I’ve come to believe you shouldn’t expect a good reference from someone like that.

2 comments on “I Listen To How Employers Talk About Former Employees

  1. Wise insight. I think I will adopt it.

    • motownmutt says:

      Hey there, info. Yes, I had a long stint with an employer recently who just seemed to have really nasty opinions of former employees. All the time I listened to his complaints, I knew that someday he would be saying the same kinds of things about me. I had hoped to leave things on a more amicable basis than what the eventual outcome was. I wish I had been smarter about going about that, as I really don’t like the idea of someone out saying malicious things about me.

Leave a Reply

