Optimism, At Last

There are billions of words being posted on the internet right now, regarding everything to do with the presidential election of 2016. There is a lot to be said about where we are, and how we got here.

But right now, in the whole barrage of words, the ones that just came to mind relate to feeling optimistic for the first time in a really long time.

The internet is full of people feeling despondent, and safety pins, and everything else. I don’t mean to steal the limelight from anyone; I felt that way for a long time. And I don’t mean to be a meanie, but when the shoe was on the other foot, I recall quite a bit of meanness from that foot. So, pardon me if my celebration sometimes includes savoring the schadenfreude. I can empathise with you, but I cannot sympathise.

But, for right now, I am just going to let the positive endorphins soothe my tired soul.

Optimistic. Hopeful. Things I haven’t felt in a long, long time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

